Home

Hi there!

My name’s Madeleine, and I’m part of the tech team for iSTEP 2013. I just finished my Junior year at Carnegie Mellon’s Pittsburgh campus where I study cognitive science and computer science, and am super excited to go to India.  I’m originally from the Boston area and love all sorts of winter sports like skiing and playing ice hockey, and am half-heartedly trying to figure out if there’s any way I can watch the Bruins in the playoffs from India (my hopes aren’t too high). I’ve wanted to go to India since I did a report on it in the fifth grade, and most looking forward to exploring Bangalore and possibly flying to Delhi to visit the Taj Mahal. My main responsibilities will involve updating the existing Braille Writing Tutor software to include more games and accessibility features. In addition, I’ll be helping out with other projects like working on code for the stand alone version of the braille tutor. I’ll be posting about once a week here, so keep an eye out for my posts!

3 thoughts on “Hi from Madeleine

  1. Looking forward to following your adventures, Madeleine. What a cool opportunity. Glad you’ll be posting weekly.

    Ellen

Leave a Reply

