Home

I wrote this blogpost on my work blog from a designer’s perspective and I thought I’d share it with you. It contains a little bit of background about the new center run by Mathru which has already been covered by other bloggers as well but also highlights some of our findings from the field. Enjoy this post while I upload a few videos from the field!

Interaction+ Storytelling + Decoding

If you haven’t already read about the non-screen work I’m doing this summer, you should read my Designing for differently abled students post first as you’ll get the context for this post. I’m writing this blogpost as I sit and wait in the Deccan Herald office on MG road waiting to meet the reporter who writes about Science and Technology. Ms Muktha, the managing trusty of the Mathru Educational Trust for the Blind with whom TechBridgeWorld is collaborating on the projects this summer, is sitting with me. We’ve set out on a press run today. The Needs Assessment team manages marketing for the internship and before setting out we had talked about contacting local press to talk about the collaboration and get more visibility for the devices that we’re testing and the Mathru Schools.

In addition to the work that I’m doing with the team and the partners in the…

View original post 439 more words

Leave a Reply

