Home

Image

The past 10 weeks has been a wonderful experience that I could go so far to say this is one of my best experiences at CMU though not necessarily at CMU. Eight people from different departments of Carnegie mellon started on a trip to India not knowing what was in store for the summer. Eight people with different major and different backgrounds living together, working together and hanging out together; tough call you would think but we made the most of what we could and had a wonderful summer with each other and Mathru.  

The last week went by in a flash and I still can’t believe I have to leave Kenchanahalli, Mathru school, Ms.Muktha, the teachers and the kids. Ms.Muktha has also offered that we can come visit her anytime we want and am sure that would be a top priority for all of us whenever we visit bangalore henceforth. 

We had a small (traditional Indian street food) “chat” session on the roof of the school with the students and teachers as our little farewell celebration. We also had our final presentation yesterday where we showcased our work for the past couple of months. I was so happy that they liked the idea of being able to print their own images using tactile graphics application. Am eager and curious to see how they use it the next time around when I visit here.

The internship on the whole made me grow as a person and learn more than just technology. I will miss this place a lot! I will miss everything and everyone. It has been an amazing summer 🙂 Thanks to everyone who made it possible.

2 thoughts on “Looking back!

  1. Thank you so much for keeping us informed about the program..I feel like I’ve almost been to India…congratulations to all of yu for doing such a fine job!

  2. Thank you so much for keeping us informed about the program..I feel like I’ve almost been to India…congratulations to all of you for doing such a fine job!

Leave a Reply

