Home

Good-Bye Week: 10, and with that the iSTEP Technology Research Internship has finally come to an end. It has been a wonderful experience, both personally and professionally. Indeed, the last week of iSTEP was a busy week for the team members as all of them were involved in successfully completing the tasks associated with the project.

DSC06458
iSTEP was a great opportunity for my personal growth and development. I have created new friendships and cultivated firm relationships with not only the iSTEP team members but also with people – staff, teachers, and students at Mathru Educational Trust.

DSC05403
From a professional perspective, I have gained valuable skill set, knowledge, and experience that will help me post-graduation, and would also serve me as critical factors to attain success in future ICTD-related research projects. With many pictures and countless memories of Mathru, iSTEP, and the city of Bengaluru, I am now all set to proceed on to a new journey of my life. My task however does not end here. As I recollect and appreciate my iSTEP experience, I also realize that it is important for me to share my knowledge and experience from iSTEP to my colleagues, family and friends, and even to prospective students at CMU who might someday become part of a future iSTEP team and work on some exciting new projects.

DSC07414
Update: The iSTEP team members at Carnegie Mellon University’s main campus in Pittsburgh were invited to present a poster on their recent iSTEP project at CMU President’s Inauguration Ceremony held on Thursday, November 14, 2013.

DSC07418

Last Updated on Thursday, November 14, 2013.

Leave a Reply

